Aware Yourself About The Top AWS Certifications

Today, many businesses are shifting their IT infrastructure to the modern infrastructure with the inception of cloud computing. It helps businesses and organizations to carry out operations at scale with less capital. They pay only for those services that they use. Running a business on the cloud network is reliable, but securing the cloud is also essential. Cloud security ensures that organizations’ data stored on the remote cloud network is safe and free from attacks.

As companies embrace the cloud network, there is a need to learn new expertise to design, deploy, and handle business applications on such a network. IT professionals desiring to build their careers in the cloud network can go for AWS certification. AWS stands for Amazon Web Services It is one of the globally-recognized cloud platforms that offer more than 200 fully-functional and featured services. AWS-certified candidates are sought-after by many companies, as they possess a strong understanding of the AWS platform.

AWS offers 12 different certifications. These certifications are divided into four different levels – Foundational, Associate, Professional, and Specialty. Getting certified demonstrates that an individual possesses in-depth knowledge and is proficient in a specific entity. An AWS certificate indicates that a candidate has cloud expertise and can design, deploy and handle applications on the AWS platform.

Individuals can pursue any AWS certificate after acquiring the required or passing marks in the examination. You can take the AWS certification course along with your full-time job. Dedicating more than 80 hours for learning can take two months. For candidates who are extremely new to AWS, may require sound three months to prepare. Koenig Solutions is one of the leading training organizations that offer high-quality AWS certification training.

Which Cloud Certification Is Best For You?

  1. Foundational Certification

The foundational level certification is an AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner. This an entry-level certification, where candidates can gain a strong understanding of the AWS platform. Individuals should have a minimum of six months of hands-on experience with the Amazon Web Services cloud.

  • Associate-Level Certifications

To pursue associate-level certifications, one must have at least a minimum of one year of experience implementing business solutions on the AWS platform.

  • AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate

This certification is best for candidates who have experience in designing distributed systems. It validates candidates for their expertise in designing and deploying robust and secure applications on the AWS platform.

  • AWS Certified Developer

AWS Cloud Developer should possess an in-depth understanding of using AWS services and AWS architecture best practices. Individuals need to be able to design, deploy, and handle cloud-based applications on the AWS platform.

  • AWS Certified SysOps Administrators

This certification is genuinely meant for System Administrators. Applicants should be able to design, deploy, and operate fault-tolerant systems on AWS.

  • Professional-Level Certifications

Professional-level certificates require a minimum of two years of experience in developing, deploying, and troubleshooting solutions using AWS.

  • AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional

This certification requires individuals to possess expert-level AWS knowledge and hands-on experience with AWS cloud-based systems.

  • AWS DevOps Cloud Certification

This certification validates individuals for their abilities in managing and implementing security controls, compliance validation, and governance processes.

  • Speciality Certifications

Individuals with experience in technical AWS cloud can pursue speciality certifications.

  • AWS Certified Data Analytics

Individuals with a data analytics background and experience to design and architect big data solutions using AWS services can pursue this certification.

  • AWS Certified Advanced Networking

This certification is best for candidates with experience in implementing and architecting network solutions and in-depth knowledge of networking on AWS.

  • AWS Certified Security

It tests candidates on their knowledge of security concepts like infrastructure security, access management, incident response, monitoring and logging, and data protection and encryption.

  • AWS Certified Alexa Skill Builder

Individuals with the job role of Alexa Skill Builder can opt for this certification. To pursue this certificate, one must have a minimum of six months of experience in using Alexa Skills Kit.

  • AWS Certified Machine Learning

It validates candidates’ abilities to create, deploy, and maintain ML solutions for business issues.

  • AWS Certified Database

Candidates possessing this certificate will have in-depth knowledge of AWS database services.

Also Read: What are the Best Preparatory Steps for Cracking the AWS Certification Examination?

Conclusion Depending upon your interest and experience, you can choose any of the above AWS certifications. You can seek help from leading IT experts like Koenig Solutions for AWS training and certification.

About the author

B4C Solution is one stop solution for every business. find List of the top companies, agencies, statups and expert freelancers near you. Find local businesses and services in your area and get things done fast and easy.